5 thoughts on “Fall in love in new ubuntu logo.

    1. Thanks,merbit.πŸ™‚ I did the svg by manually tracing it, wich means with path. I tried the trace bitmap. But I couldn’t get the optimum result. Anyway, there’s a bit flaw on the SVG I did. Maybe you can help to fix that, you can open it using inkscape.πŸ™‚

  1. ” I can’t make the OS X looks. Can you give me a how-to tips?πŸ™‚ ”

    Yes ! Yous can use Docky instead of GNOME Do’s dock (Docky is a fork of it) and replace the Menu Bar by the Main Menu and Global Menu.
    You can also use the Lights themes of Lucid, they will put your buttons on the left side.

    I’ve taken a screenshot of how it look on my desktop but my FTP server at free.fr don’t work… but I did screenshots yesterday.


    http://doc.ubuntu-fr.org/_media/globalmenuwindows.png?cache=

    1. Im using cairo dock now, it does more smooth rendering when hovering the icons. more important, ,some theme allow cairo dock to does the stack sub icons, just like in mac. I’ve tried Docky. But I didn’t know the Global menu things should use Docky. And Ive been searching for themes that put the window buttons on the left side! So, thank you, kekun!πŸ™‚
      Your first link (the desktop..png) doesnt works..

Leave a Reply

